Working together towards a common goal.

PRIA is an idea that government and business can work together, with mutual respect, to address issues of common concern in the world of property transactions.

 

Empowering recording professionals like you for more than 40 years

Visit Company Website

The future of Land Records and Digital Document Management

Visit Company Website

You can trust us because we understand what is on the line

Visit Company Website

Highly configurable Land Records Software – we listen to you!

Visit Company Website

The Key to Document Recording

Visit Company Website

We love “round table” discussions.

PRIA was created based on the concept that participants from all industry segments come together as equals to openly discuss issues and develop best practices and standards for the industry.

Who we are

PRIA is a place for all participants of the property records industry to come together and openly discuss issues of common concern. Our members include recorders, title and escrow companies, lenders, notary associations, technology companies and industry groups from across the real estate and mortgage industries.

By developing and promoting national standards and best practices for the land records industry, PRIA and its members are playing a leading role in making property transactions faster, safer and more convenient for everyone.

 

History

In the 1990s, the land records industry found itself at a crossroads. While new technologies and electronic commerce were being adopted across the country, the bulk of the nation’s land records procedures remained mired in paper and old business practices. At the time, there were few standards for document recording, and most recording offices lacked the funding to develop new technologies. Business was frustrated by an inability to get documents recorded quickly and efficiently. Government was frustrated by its inability to improve efficiency and customer service.

Read More

 

What we do

PRIA is propelling the property records industry into the future by fostering an environment where industry participants can openly discuss their challenges and issues involving land records. These discussions lead to best practices and standards, which are published and distributed to the industry.

  • Identify opportunities for collaboration among industry stakeholders
  • Develop recommendations for and adoption of standards and best practices
  • Provide a clearinghouse for property records-related information
  • Educate members, industry stakeholders and the public about the property records industry
 

Leadership team

To find contact information for PRIA leaders, click on their titles and names below.

President

Jerry Lewallen (At-Large, 2022)

President
eRecording Partners Network

512.590.2733

jerry@GOePN.com

Vice President

Annette Hill (Recorder, 2022)

Associate Commissioner/City Register
N.Y. City Dept. of Finance, NY

212.291.4952

hilla@finance.nyc.gov

Secretary

Gerald Smith (Recorder, 2023)

Recorder
St. Louis Co., MO

314.615.7178

GSmith4@stlouisco.com

Treasurer

Brian Ernissee (Business, 2023)

Vice President of Document Production
Nationwide Title Clearing

727.771.4000 ext. 210

brian_ernissee@nwtc.com

Immediate Past President

Larry Burtness (Ex-officio)

Manager Customer Service
Figure Technologies

775.527.3046

lburtness@figure.com

Teresa Kiel (Recorder, 2023)

Clerk
Guadalupe County, TX

830.303.8860

tkiel@co.guadalu12e.tx.us

Brandon Krause (Recorder, 2022)

Register of Deeds
Bay County, MI

989.895.4228

krauseb@baycounty.net

Sharon Martin (Recorder, 2023)

Register of Deeds
Washington County, WI

262.306.2225

Sharon.Martin@washcowisco.gov

Sharon Blount-Baker (Recorder, 2023)

Circuit Clerk & Ex-officio Recorder
Crawford Co., AR

479.474.1821

sblount-baker@crawford-county.org

Elizabeth Blosser (Business, 2022)

Vice President of Government Affairs
American Land Title Association

651.261.1045

eblosser@alta.org

Jana Miyasaki (Business, 2022)

Operations Manager
CSC

302.636.5401

jana.miyasaki@cscglobal.com

Penny Reed (Business, 2023)

Senior Vice President
Well Fargo Home Lending Div.

952.944.2199

penny.reed@wellsfargo.com

Dan Shmukler (Business, 2023)

Regional Account Manager
Harris Recording Solutions

866.278.4765

dshmukler@harriscomputer.com

Kyle Quackenbush (At-Large, 2022)

Manager, Official Records
Orange County, FL

407.836.5118

kyle.quackenbush@occompt.com

Mark Ladd

Vice President of Regulatory & Industry Affairs
Simplifile

801.223.1066

mark.ladd@simplifile.com

Marc Aronson

President
Pennsylvania Association of Notaries

412.281.0678.ext. 113

maronson@notary.org

Carol Foglesong

Retired
Orange Co., FL

407.625.2706

carol.foglesong@gmail.com

Steve McDonald

ClosingCorp

470.955.8955

smcdonald@closing.com

Charlie Epperson

Chief Technology Officer
SigniaDocs

469.287.2418

cepperson@mrn3.com

Kelly Romeo

Senior Vice President & Chief Information Officer
American Land Title Association

202.261.2948

kromeo@alta.org

Diane Swoboda Peterson

Deputy Recorder
Woodbury Co., IA

712.279.6528

dspeterson@woodburycountyiowa.gov

Stevie Kernick

Chief Staff Officer

919.459. 6096

stevie@pria.us

Carolyn Ableman

PRIA Local Coordinator

206.327.9264

cableman@pria.us

Mallory Smith

Administrative and Conference Support

919.459.8585

coordinator@pria.us

Tabitha Breen

Adminstrative and Membership Support

919.459.6124

info@pria.us

Speakers Bureau

Are you looking for someone to discuss new technologies and developments in the property records industry for an upcoming meeting? PRIA can help.

Our Speakers Bureau has experts with years of experience in property records. They can share their expertise on a wide range of topics, from eRecording to decreasing document rejections, eNotarizations, GIS and land records, data and file format standards and more. Our speakers can travel to your location.

To request a PRIA speaker and presentation, please complete the short form below.

If you selected other for topic of interest above, enter the topic here.

Contact Us

PRIA HEADQUARTERS

110 Horizon Drive, Suite 210
Raleigh, NC 27615
919.459.2081 Direct
919.459.2075 Fax

GENERAL INQUIRIES

info@pria.us

CHIEF STAFF OFFICER

Stevie Kernick
stevie@pria.us

ACCOUNT ASSOCIATE

Mallory Smith
coordinator@pria.us

PRIA LOCAL INQUIRIES

Carolyn Ableman
cableman@pria.us